Alex Ross and Musical DNA

I’m proud to post this one. I produced this with my friend Dan Perry for work (though I can’t believe they pay me to do this). The New Yorker‘s Alex Ross reworks a chapter from his new book Listen to This into a video with musical accompaniment. The Bad Plus’s Ethan Iverson, mezzo-soprano Rebecca Ringle, and Tyondai Braxton (BATTLES!) help illustrate how this one bass line winds it way across the centuries and continents. I don’t want to exaggerate, but it’s pretty fucking awesome.

Bonus: Battles “Atlas”

Leave a comment

Filed under farrar straus and giroux, film, music

Leave a Reply

