Another One Bites the Dust

I just found out one of my favorite Seattle independents Bailey/Coy Books is closing. This isn’t a total shock, as that stretch of Broadway has undergone a lot of economic changes in the past five years. But still depressing. Bailey/Coy was my go-to spot when I lived in Capitol Hill, and I even made a pilgrimage upon my recent visit to the Northwest. Now I know why that Fiction & Literature section was so slim.

For my Seattle friends, I’d recommend one last trip to stock up. And if anyone has a story of their local independent’s swan song, I’d love to hear about it.

add to del.icio.us : add to furl : Digg it : Stumble It! : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

1 Comment

Filed under bookstore buys, industry

One response to “Another One Bites the Dust

  1. Nathan

    It was one of my favorites too, and it will be missed. And now Elliott Bay Books is talking about moving locations. Sad news. Thanks for your post.

Leave a Reply

